Delhi Assembly: Kejriwal, Sisodia take oath as members of Delhi Legislative Assembly

Delhi Assembly: Kejriwal, Sisodia take oath as members of Delhi


New Delhi: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, his deputy Manish Sisodia and other recently elected MLAs took oath as users of the Delhi Legislative Assembly as a 3-working day session commenced on Monday.

This is the initial Assembly session right after the Aam Aadmi Celebration (AAP) fashioned the federal government for the 3rd time.

Natural environment Minister Gopal Rai and Wellbeing Minster Satyendar Jain also took oath.

Bigger Kailash MLA Saurabh Bharadwaj took oath in the name of “Bajrang Bali Hanuman” and elevated slogans of “Jai Hanuman” right after the oath. Burari MLA Sanjeev Jha, who came dressed in traditional apparel, took oath in Maithili language

Matia Mahal MLA Shoaib Iqbal, who was appointed pro-tem speaker, administered the oath. The speaker will be elected afterwards in the working day.

BJP’s Badarpur MLA Ramvir Singh Bidhuri, who was elected as Leader of Opposition previously on Monday, hugged Iqbal soon after getting oath. Bidhuri and Iqbal were to start with elected to Delhi Assembly in 1993.

The seventh Delhi Legislative Assembly was constituted after the Aam Aadmi Celebration received 62 seats in the 70-member Residence. The BJP gained 8 seats, while the Congress drew a blank.

Leave a Reply